E500

I have been perusing the internet to learn about baking soda and it’s uses, since I learnt how badly animals are treated so that we can still unsafely use shampoos and other cosmetics. I say unsafely as I have suffered from irritations on my scalp for years. Not to mention all the chemicals we willingly put into our mouths on a daily basis to clean our teeth. So I have learnt the following recipes:

  • Shampoo: soda bicarbonate with water and rinse with white vinegar.
  • Toothpaste: coconut oil, soda bicarbonate and a few drops of peppermint essential oil. (I wouldn’t do it more than once a week though as soda bicarbonate is slightly abrasive). I have yet to find an alternative to regular toothpaste.
  • Deodorant (it really works): coconut oil, soda bicarbonate.

Now I have tried them all and my mouths feels fresh, I smell fresh and my hair well smells a bit sour but I am willing to smell a bit sour if it helps my skin and the planet. It does feel very soft.

I have ordered some natural soaps with which I can wash my hair and make washing powder.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

